Rant Rant Rant

I wanted to have this rant on facebook but I fear that there are far too many uneducated and misinformed people on there to fully understand what I want to explain in this.


I live in Australia, and I’m sure most of you would have seen the events that have unfolded over the last week in Sydney where a man (this man) held a city to a standstill from the inside of a cafe. While I do not want to take away from the events that happened that day and the people that lost their lives to something that in my opinion could have been so easily avoided.

My problem is that, this man, who late last year was charged with being an accessory to the murder of his ex-wife and mother of two. And more recently was charged with a raft of offences in relation to indecent and sexual assault while operating as a self-proclaimed “spiritual healer” in Sydney’s west more than a decade ago, was allowed to live, shop, and go about his so called business without a hassle.

But at the same time men like my father, a scottish (shrek like) individual, who due to work is required to live in Jakarta, Indonesia, is not allowed to come home for Christmas. A man who has no criminal offences, who pays taxes, respects the government and has never once been “known to the police” is not allowed to visit his family, But a man with a rap sheet as long as his arm is?

Where did this government go so wrong? When did they get so lax and unobservant that they have to question a regular tax paying country loving family if they can prove they’re citizenship, but let a man who possibly murdered his own wife and raped women for years live in completely comfort?

I miss my dad. I want to see him again. But because this government is so insistent on letting in these apparent “asylum seekers” my dad won’t be home for Christmas. Call me selfish, call me ignorant, call me anything you like. But every little girl deserves to see her daddy at Christmas, especially when you’re dad is more father christmas than turban clad terrorist.



Holla

Leave a Reply

