camaraderie

People often ask me why I want to join the defence force. Is it just a means to an end till I get a so called real job? It’s not a career they say. What will you do after that? Office work obviously? But why did you pick such silly degrees?

But it’s not a means to an end, it’s not an in between. It’s my goal. Hell it’s the only goal I’ve had since I unrealistically at 15 attempted to become a fighter pilot with my 5 arts related subjects and minimal maths never mind the 2 inches I needed to grow to be big enough for the cockpit. Camaraderie.

That’s why.

Leave a Reply

