Black Rice Recipes & Illyal

My mum arrived home *imagine me placing a hypothetical finger gun to my head and pulling the hypothetical finger trigger and my brains hypothetically splattering across the life I had while she was away* does any one else fear their mothers judgement more than look forward to her return?

She frustrates the CRAP out of me.

On the plus she buys me all the glorious gourmet foods I can’t afford

LIKE BLACK RICE

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE????!!???!?!?!?

Sweet Potato & Black Rice Salad

Middle Eastern Inspired Black Rice Salad

Coconut Black Rice Pudding 

Thai Black Rice Salad

Black Rice Salad Bowls 

Black Rice Recipe With Squash

Quinoa & Black Rice Salad 

Lentil Salad with Kale, Black Rice, Sorghum, Mushrooms & Pomegranates

Cilantro Black Rice & Asparagus 

And I actually made some of these ~ being the Black Rice and Asparagus and the “sticky” black rice pudding which wasn’t quite so sticky and more just coconut flavoured rice. But it looked pretty sexy and if you check out my Insta tacos_nickleface you’ll see all my glorious creations (including this mornings miracle)

I also spent sunday night at the concert of THIS SEXY HUNK OF A MAN with my best friend and “the-guy-I-wish-would-notice-me” (and yes that is another boy) but what this concert made me realised was how far I’ve come and how bad 18 year old drivers are when it comes to aquaplaning and driving in the dark.

 

Leave a Reply

