rock tape and roller blading

 

Can someone please explain why Rock Tape is so damn expensive?

I go through roll after roll after roll.

AND IT’S GOING TO LEAVE ME BEGGING FOR CRUMBS.

Fuck. It’s so damn expensive!

It works amazingly to be completely honest, and I couldn’t imagine my life without it.

 

But onto business.

I had a wonderfully fantastic evening with “tinder-boy-number-two” he even opened the car door for me. He is a wonderful wonderful gentleman. I don’t want to get ahead of myself for obvious reasons (that being my track record for finding the most retardedly peculiar men that have ever crossed the face of the planet)

But I’m not putting all my eggs in one basket just just yet.

There’s still the cute and adorably awkward “EB-Games-boy” whom I really want to spend more time with and get him out of that school boy shell he’s hiding behind. I think he’s entertaining, and interesting, and a challenge for me. He doesn’t conform in any way. He’s brash, and upfront, and doesn’t give a rats ass about what’s socially acceptable or bending to my ever present egotistical nature. He is a refreshing change to the horny sneaky blokes that I tend to cross paths with more often than I’d like.  But I fear he wants more than I will ever be able to give him. After all that life has thrown at me, the one thing I’ve done in way of protecting myself, is to put up walls, keep my distance and play the ever aloof girl, that’s always just out of reach (not to mention the little whelp of a girl whose going out of her way to meddle around and cause trouble for no real reason other than the fact that she may have missed her chance)

And then there is “tinder-boy-number-three” who is another lovely charming young man. Who (although a little unusual at times) would like to take me out for burritos, pool and bubble tea.

You only get one chance at life.

I’ve got my whole life ahead of me.

Time to start taking some risks and learning to let go.

Reconnecting with my inner child.

 

After all, you’ve got to kiss a lot of frogs to find your prince right?

Or in my case rescue the sap from the tree he got stuck in.

 

Leave a Reply

