workplace romance

Screen Shot 2014-07-07 at 7.30.49 amPeople always say “go for the nerdy guys” and for the most part I have deliberately avoided trying to adhere to anything that anyone tells me. Because well I like to unconsciously do everything the hard way.

But yesterday and I am completely unashamed about this I went for a serious facebook stalk of friends of friends till I found the guy that works in EB Games round the corner from me. And decided on a rather spur of the moment inkling which I had been planning for like three weeks but shhhh to ask him on a date.

To the ice hockey.

Which I was supposed to take my ex too.

AND HE SAID YES.

Just thought I’d add in a few bits of photo evidence that this actually happened. And that I was “james bond” smooth in my flirting-my-way-to-find-out-if-he-was-single.

He’s 19, studies psych and I’m pretty sure has never seen the inside of a gym let alone a pair of running shoes. Which I actually think might save my ass from finding him snogging it out with so Double D’d bumbling bimbo in three weeks time.

Leave a Reply

