Lover Please

Lover, don’t lie to me, I wanna know

Why am I hiding, and where did you go?

Lover, don’t lie to me, please, pretty please

It’s like I can hear your voice within the breeze.

Lover, don’t lie to me, why did you run?

Lover, I know all the things you have done. 

 

Lover, don’t lie to me, I’ve seen your scars

Hidden from me like the faraway stars. 

 

Lover, don’t tell me, I don’t want to here

I’m hoping these thoughts are just worries, just fears. 

Lover, don’t tell me, I can’t stand the facts

I just wanna think this is some silly act. 

 

Lover, I love you, you know this is true

But honestly, who do you do what you do?

 

Lover, I saw you when you were pushed down

You screamed and you cried, and I made not a sound. 

Lover, I saw you when you were stabbed in the back

You fell to the floor and again, was attacked. 

Lover, I saw when they stole your goodbyes

And lover, I saw when they silenced your cries. 

 

Lover, don’t like to me, I know the truth…

They hurt you, they killed you, they darkened your youth. 

 

Lover, don’t hurt me, I won’t tell a soul

I’ve learned all my lessons, I’ve learned self control. 

Lover, don’t hurt me, it won’t make you glad

You’d lose all you want and you’d lose all you have. 

Lover, don’t hurt me, I swear I’ll obey

Just please, never hurt me, and we’ll be ok. 

 

Lover, don’t hurt me, please put down that gun

I really am sorry for being someone. 

Lover, don’t hurt me, they’ll catch you, you know. 

Lover, please lover, please don’t let me go. 

Lover, don’t hurt me, don’t do this again

I love you so much lover, please lover. 

 

Bam. 

Leave a Reply

